Who are we?  Featured Cameras  Articles  Instruction Manuals  Repair Manuals  The Classic Camera Repair Forum  Books  View/Sign Guestbook

Newbie Log in | Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Classic Camera Repair » Archives-2007 » Newbie « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

robert rowell
Tinkerer
Username: Caveman

Post Number: 1

Rating: N/A
Votes: 0 (Vote!)

Posted on Wednesday, August 23, 2006 - 06:10 am:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

hi, im new to classic cameras and this site so i thought id say "hi". ive been interested in photography since i was about 10 yrs old when i had my 1st camera. it was a polaroid instant, i cant remember the model. a year or so later my parents bought me my 1st slr, a zenith em! and 25 years or so later here i am.
anyway, ive just bought my 1st "classic", a yashica j 35mm. i was hoping someone could give me some information about these cameras. its in vgc with an ever ready case and i paid the princely sum of £2.00!
also, what classics are the ones to look out for?
which ones should i avoid?
thanks in advance
rob.

Gary A. Turner
Tinkerer
Username: Turnergande

Post Number: 3

Posted on Wednesday, August 23, 2006 - 10:19 am:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)