Who are we?  Featured Cameras  Articles  Instruction Manuals  Repair Manuals  The Classic Camera Repair Forum  Books  View/Sign Guestbook

Vivitar 100-300mm lens with unwanted ... Log in | Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Classic Camera Repair » Archives-2007 » Vivitar 100-300mm lens with unwanted dead spider « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Paulypj
Tinkerer
Username: Paulypj

Post Number: 1

Rating: N/A
Votes: 0 (Vote!)

Posted on Tuesday, March 27, 2007 - 12:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

i have just been ripped off by someone on ebay.
i just bought a vivitar 100-300mm lens, but there is a small cobweb and a dead spider in the end of the lens.
when its on the camera (OM10 olympus) it isnt visible...but im not sure whether it will affect my photos.
i am new to photography also.

is it possible to open up a lens and remove the afore mentioned items?

any info will help me, thanks.

im in the U.K also

Spazoid1965
Tinkerer
Username: Spazoid1965

Post Number: 4

Posted on Thursday, May 17, 2007 - 03:55 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

They can be taken apart. But, you have to have some spcial tools. These tools will cost more than you probally paid for the vivitar lens.

Glenn
Tinkerer
Username: Glenn

Post Number: 156

Posted on Tuesday, May 29, 2007 - 10:46 am:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)