Who are we?  Featured Cameras  Articles  Instruction Manuals  Repair Manuals  The Classic Camera Repair Forum  Books  View/Sign Guestbook

My mirror doesn't move--Ricoh KR-30sp... Log in | Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Classic Camera Repair » Archives-2007 » My mirror doesn't move--Ricoh KR-30sp « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Cybrian
Tinkerer
Username: Cybrian

Post Number: 1

Rating: N/A
Votes: 0 (Vote!)

Posted on Sunday, May 27, 2007 - 04:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Be warned: I'm a newbie to these things. My uncle bought me a Ricoh KR-30sp and it worked for a short while (about 1.2 rolls of film) and then the mirror stopped moving. The shutter works, but the mirror doesn't go down. If anyone could help me with it, I'd REALLY appreciate it. My uncle said that it probably was a foam pad needing to be replaced or it could possibly need some lubrication. If anyone can help me I'd REALLY appreciate it! Thanks in advance!

Rick_oleson
Tinkerer
Username: Rick_oleson

Post Number: 287

Posted on Monday, May 28, 2007 - 04:38 am:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

This is an all-electronic camera. Have you tried replacing the battery? If that goes dead, everything locks up.

Dgillette4
Tinkerer
Username: Dgillette4

Post Number: 47

Posted on Monday, May 28, 2007 - 08:43 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Rick: does this have a foam mirror shock pad that can gum up? Don

Rick_oleson
Tinkerer
Username: Rick_oleson

Post Number: 288