Who are we?  Featured Cameras  Articles  Instruction Manuals  Repair Manuals  The Classic Camera Repair Forum  Books  View/Sign Guestbook

Confused about flange focal distance Log in | Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Classic Camera Repair » Archives-2008 » Confused about flange focal distance « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Ahmetceylan
Tinkerer
Username: Ahmetceylan

Post Number: 1

Rating: N/A
Votes: 0 (Vote!)

Posted on Monday, January 14, 2008 - 01:29 am:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Hello,
I have a Minolta MC ROKKOR-X PF 50mm 1:1.7 lens. I am a university student and I am trying to do an experiment with this lens. As far as I know the flange focal distance for mc/md lenses is 43.50mm. All I know about flange focal distance is, it is the distance from the metal ring(flange) to the film plane. But the metal ring itself is larger than 5mm. Can you please tell me where exactly I should measure this 43.5mm? A diagram would be really useful. I searched through the internet but no luck. This is also a very confusing question on the other internet forums. If you give me the answer I will forward the answer to the forums.
Thank you.

Wernerjb
Tinkerer
Username: Wernerjb

Post Number: 236

Posted on Monday, January 14, 2008 - 10:12 am:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Hallo, not so very long ago I was confronted with the same problem, so have a look at this, maybe it is of help (as in my case): https://kyp.hauslendale.com/classics/forum/messages/2/10043.html
W.

Wernerjb
Tinkerer
Username: Wernerjb

Post Number: 237

Posted on Monday, January 14, 2008 - 11:50 am:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)