Who are we?  Featured Cameras  Articles  Instruction Manuals  Repair Manuals  The Classic Camera Repair Forum  Books  View/Sign Guestbook

Weston Master Meters - Cell voltage Log in | Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Classic Camera Repair » Archives-2008 » Weston Master Meters - Cell voltage « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

R_a_feldman
Tinkerer
Username: R_a_feldman

Post Number: 2

Rating: N/A
Votes: 0 (Vote!)

Posted on Wednesday, March 19, 2008 - 11:36 am:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Does anyone know voltage the selenium cell in a Weston Master light meter is rated for (any or all models from I through V)? I have a Master II that is a bit eratic and a Master V where the photo cell is dead. I would like to try replacing the cell, but need some idea of what voltage to look for.

M_currie
Tinkerer
Username: M_currie

Post Number: 118

Posted on Thursday, March 20, 2008 - 09:45 am:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

I am away from home for the week. I have a Master IV and V, and might be able to test one of them next week, if I remember. Would volts to full scale be appropriate?

R_a_feldman
Tinkerer
Username: R_a_feldman

Post Number: 3

Posted on Friday, March 21, 2008 - 12:08 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Yes, measuring the voltage needed to bring the needle to the top of the scale would be fine.

Thanks.

M_currie
Tinkerer

Post Number: 123

Posted on Monday, March 31, 2008 - 09:07 am:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)