Who are we?  Featured Cameras  Articles  Instruction Manuals  Repair Manuals  The Classic Camera Repair Forum  Books  View/Sign Guestbook

Help! 8mm "streaks" in bright areas... Log in | Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Classic Camera Repair » Archives-2008 » Help! 8mm "streaks" in bright areas « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Ericdudeus
Tinkerer
Username: Ericdudeus

Post Number: 1

Rating: N/A
Votes: 0 (Vote!)

Posted on Monday, December 08, 2008 - 04:11 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Hello!

I'm really new to the 8mm film/projector world and I could use some help. I have a Eumig 610D projector and until a day or two ago it worked great. The problem it developed is that the film "streaks" on every frame especially is bright areas in the frames. It's noticeable in in all framerates . The shutter blades have been removed to aid in the telecine process, so the streaks are not flicker from that. It seems like it's an artifact of the motion of the film, but I'm only guessing. Has anybody heard of this? Any ideas are welcome. Thanks!

Rick_oleson
Tinkerer
Username: Rick_oleson

Post Number: 735

Posted on Monday, December 08, 2008 - 09:21 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

The shutter blades have been removed? Does this mean that there is nothing covering the film as it advances from one frame to the next?

Sevo
Tinkerer
Username: Sevo

Post Number: 24

Posted on Tuesday, December 09, 2008 - 04:00 am:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

The project is rebuilt into a telecine source?