Who are we?  Featured Cameras  Articles  Instruction Manuals  Repair Manuals  The Classic Camera Repair Forum  Books  View/Sign Guestbook

Yashica Minister II Repair Log in | Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Classic Camera Repair » Maintenance & Repair » Yashica Minister II Repair « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Martin Reid (Martinreid)
Tinkerer
Username: Martinreid

Post Number: 1

Rating: N/A
Votes: 0 (Vote!)

Posted on Friday, June 11, 2021 - 09:40 am:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Dear Members

Does anyone have any experience of 'repairing / recommissioning' an overstressed LVS connection to the Cross Coupling Ring on a Yashica Minister II (II 5091426). If I'm fortunate that there is then as a novice I will post further information about the problem.

Yours sincerely and in good faith
Martin

Chris+Sherlock (Chris_sherlock)
Master
Username: Chris_sherlock

Post Number: 90

Posted on Friday, June 11, 2021 - 09:21 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Have you broken the coupling pin off? Chris Sherlock

Martin Reid (Martinreid)
Tinkerer

Post Number: 2

Posted on Saturday, June 12, 2021 - 01:16 am:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Dear Chris.. (and others watching)

Thanks for your reply.

I wouldn't know how to check what I've done. I don't know how to 'open it up' to have a look.

I think I turned the LVS ring too far; now it and the 'cross coupling ring' rotate further than they did. If I watch the shutter the aperture increases and reduces depending on the rings position but (and you can't tell exactly) it looks like the shutter speed is constant.