Who are we?  Featured Cameras  Articles  Instruction Manuals  Repair Manuals  The Classic Camera Repair Forum  Books  View/Sign Guestbook

Kodak Signet 40: Advance lever problem Log in | Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Classic Camera Repair » Maintenance & Repair » Kodak Signet 40: Advance lever problem « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Sweetnightmare
Tinkerer
Username: Sweetnightmare

Post Number: 1

Rating: N/A
Votes: 0 (Vote!)

Posted on Tuesday, January 19, 2010 - 10:50 am:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Hello everyone

My first post to the group. I'm a bit new to repairing cameras.

I have two Signet 40's with similar problems. Both have issues with the advance lever. One does not lock, and doesn't make the usual sound you hear when advancing. My other one has the same problem except sometimes it locks randomly and I can't take a picture when it does.

I opened the bottom on both, the problem doesn't seem to be there. I have tried to open the top plate, I tried the method recommended on this website but the winding knob will not budget and that is a problem because there is a screw underneath that I cannot get to.

I really want to fix these. I have hear so many good things about this certain model. I am not into having cameras as decorations.

Here is a photo of the screw I can't get to. Any advice would be awesome. I am complete stuck, I don't know what to do.

Thanks in advance.
Liana

Sweetnightmare
Tinkerer

Post Number: 2

Posted on Tuesday, January 19, 2010 - 10:53 am:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Kodak Signet 40: Screw under the winding knob

David_nebenzahl
Tinkerer
Username: David_nebenzahl

Post Number: 67