Who are we?  Featured Cameras  Articles  Instruction Manuals  Repair Manuals  The Classic Camera Repair Forum  Books  View/Sign Guestbook

Help! How do i remove Canon QL17 G-II... Log in | Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Classic Camera Repair » Maintenance & Repair » Help! How do i remove Canon QL17 G-III Lens? « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Fullwater
Tinkerer
Username: Fullwater

Post Number: 1

Rating: N/A
Votes: 0 (Vote!)

Posted on Wednesday, October 27, 2010 - 06:49 am:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Hey everyone,

Picked up a canonet ql17 recently. Theres lots of hazing in the lens that i wish to clean it out.

I have no experience on how to remove the lens. Been doing extensive reading and people have been saying to disassemble by unscrewing the black ring on the front. This might sound totally stupid but which direction do i turn??? tried turning both clockwise and anti but seem to be heavily stuck.

And i checked, no dents on the outer rim. Help please! Thanks!

Charlie
Tinkerer
Username: Charlie

Post Number: 245

Posted on Wednesday, October 27, 2010 - 07:17 am:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Click on "Repair Manuals" on top of this page. May be of help.

Fullwater
Tinkerer
Username: Fullwater

Post Number: 2

Posted on Wednesday, October 27, 2010 - 07:23 am:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Hi Charlie, i have tried looking at the manuals. while i cant deny that the exploded view of the parts are extremely useful, i still have not found a way to remove the front lens element.