Who are we?  Featured Cameras  Articles  Instruction Manuals  Repair Manuals  The Classic Camera Repair Forum  Books  View/Sign Guestbook

Pentax ME Super missing frames Log in | Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Classic Camera Repair » Maintenance & Repair » Pentax ME Super missing frames « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Aboynamedwilly
Tinkerer
Username: Aboynamedwilly

Post Number: 1

Rating: N/A
Votes: 0 (Vote!)

Posted on Tuesday, June 07, 2011 - 05:57 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

So I've been using my father's Pentax ME Super for the last 3 years. Never had any problems with it. Great camera. It's never really had a good cleaning, though. Last year I started noticing that every roll of film would be missing two frames or so that would have no information on the film whatsoever. More recently it's gone up to 7 or 8 frames, and now the last roll I took it was 13 frames missing. The thing is that if I take off the lens and open the back and wind and fire it, it never gets stuck or doesnt fire, no matter how many times i push it. Yet when its closed it happens one time out of three. Anyone have a clue?

Old_school
Tinkerer
Username: Old_school

Post Number: 72

Posted on Wednesday, June 08, 2011 - 04:16 am:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

A: