Who are we?  Featured Cameras  Articles  Instruction Manuals  Repair Manuals  The Classic Camera Repair Forum  Books  View/Sign Guestbook

Kodak Autographic Junior 1-A shutter Log in | Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Classic Camera Repair » Maintenance & Repair » Kodak Autographic Junior 1-A shutter « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Ddupree79
Tinkerer
Username: Ddupree79

Post Number: 1

Rating: N/A
Votes: 0 (Vote!)

Posted on Monday, December 26, 2011 - 10:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Hi all. I received a Kodak Autographic Junior 1-A for Christmas and would love to use it. However, the ball bearing shutter has stopped working. It looks like the shutter button is failing to trigger something. (Sorry for not using technical terms. I'm a newbie) I can trip it with a small screwdriver and get it to open, so I don't think the problem could be too bad. I was wondering how I remove the shutter to get a crack at it? And does anyone have any suggestions on what to do when I get it open? I found great instructions at http://pheugo.com/cameras/index.php?page=kodakbb, but that shutter has already been removed. Thanks so much for your time.
Danielle Dupree

Mr_flibble
Tinkerer
Username: Mr_flibble

Post Number: 44

Posted on Tuesday, December 27, 2011 - 05:24 am:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Hello Danielle,

I have no personal experience with the 1-A. But if it is similar to other Kodak folders of the time you will need to unscrew the retaining ring around the rear lens element inside the bellows. With the camera folded up and the back open you should see the ring, it will usually have 2 or 4 slots in it to help unscrewing it with the right tools.

Good luck

Ddupree79
Tinkerer