Who are we?  Featured Cameras  Articles  Instruction Manuals  Repair Manuals  The Classic Camera Repair Forum  Books  View/Sign Guestbook

Problem with my film advance lever on... Log in | Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Classic Camera Repair » Maintenance & Repair » Problem with my film advance lever on Minolta SR-T 101 « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Caligulaxiii
Tinkerer
Username: Caligulaxiii

Post Number: 1

Rating: N/A
Votes: 0 (Vote!)

Posted on Saturday, February 11, 2012 - 09:11 am:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

I am very new to photography so I'm know it was a rookie mistake but i snapped the last shot on my film then wound the rewind crank without pushing the film release button. Needless to say the film's ruined but now i have a major problem, my film advance lever wont budge & the film release button wont retract. There are no Camera shops here so i have to try to get someone here to try to help. Please tell there's something i can do.

Thepurush
Tinkerer
Username: Thepurush

Post Number: 11

Posted on Sunday, February 12, 2012 - 09:30 am:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

You can always take out the film in total darkness of yr room in nite. put it back ina light proof container. The film advance lever shd now should move and i believe thre is no damage to camera. But if it doenst move then you will need to open the bottom cover and if necessary the top to see what is holding it. Good luck.

Mikeb
Tinkerer
Username: Mikeb

Post Number: 14

Posted on Wednesday, February 15, 2012 - 07:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)