Who are we?  Featured Cameras  Articles  Instruction Manuals  Repair Manuals  The Classic Camera Repair Forum  Books  View/Sign Guestbook

Contax RTS shutter doesn'T work Log in | Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Classic Camera Repair » Maintenance & Repair » Contax RTS shutter doesn'T work « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Gregorb
Tinkerer
Username: Gregorb

Post Number: 1

Rating: N/A
Votes: 0 (Vote!)

Posted on Saturday, September 08, 2012 - 05:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Nice evening all together,
I've got a a Contax RTS made by Yashica.
The Problem is, the shutter doesn'nt work, the power LED also.
When I put power onto the connector for the xternal batteriepack, at least the powerindicator LED will work.
The shutter wont.

Because I'm a student and so have no money ;-) don't want to give the camera into service.
I'd de able and handy enough to repair it myself, the problem I have is, that I don't know how to disamble the camera.
So I'd like to know if any one of you has service manuals for the camera and would be kind to send them to me?

I'd really like to photograph with this camera, so please help me if you can.

Yours,
Gregor

Jeffk
Tinkerer
Username: Jeffk

Post Number: 72

Posted on Sunday, September 09, 2012 - 01:27 am:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

I'm not familiar with the external battery pack, but when you press the button on the right side of the back of the top cover, does the red LED light on top come on? Is the film advance lever cocked?

Dirbel
Tinkerer
Username: Dirbel

Post Number: 75