Who are we?  Featured Cameras  Articles  Instruction Manuals  Repair Manuals  The Classic Camera Repair Forum  Books  View/Sign Guestbook

Minolta Rokker 50 mm f 1;1.4 infinit... Log in | Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Classic Camera Repair » Maintenance & Repair » Minolta Rokker 50 mm f 1;1.4 infinity focus problem. « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Thepurush
Tinkerer
Username: Thepurush

Post Number: 46

Rating: N/A
Votes: 0 (Vote!)

Posted on Friday, September 14, 2012 - 11:42 am:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

I have been using a Minolta XD-7 since 1985. This was a used camrea when I bought it. Wehn I try to focus to infinity the rear edge of the lense always fouled with focusing screen and never allowed focusing to infinity. I examined the lense, nothing to my knowledge appeared to be abnormal.I have had a SRT 102 before. But the lense appeared to hve been handled before and a few screws were even slipping.

Now that I use NEX, I still use this lense on my NEX with an adoptor. Now the lense being quite far off from the body the earlier problem doesnt surface.

Yet I am curious to know how the problem of fouling came in to being at all?
Can any one please throw some light?

Rick_oleson
Tinkerer
Username: Rick_oleson

Post Number: 1237

Posted on Friday, September 14, 2012 - 03:33 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Here's a wild guess, which could be way off: