Who are we?  Featured Cameras  Articles  Instruction Manuals  Repair Manuals  The Classic Camera Repair Forum  Books  View/Sign Guestbook

Yashica TL Electro X unable to focus ... Log in | Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Classic Camera Repair » Maintenance & Repair » Yashica TL Electro X unable to focus (I'm new to this) « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Bonsai
Tinkerer
Username: Bonsai

Post Number: 1

Rating: N/A
Votes: 0 (Vote!)

Posted on Friday, December 28, 2012 - 07:41 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Hi I'm sorry for this, but I am fairly new to all this. Well completely new actually. But I got this camera for me and my girlfriend to have something to do together. And at dirt couple days when I got it. Everything worked perfectly well. Focus was all good on all lenses. But after swapping out some lenses it seems something went wrong on it. I can't seem to get it to focus right on any of the lenses. On the zooms it's not too apparent since its focusing at zoom (if that makes sense) But when I put what I consider just the standard lens, a Yashinon DS-M 55mm lens. It can't focus at all. Like if it I can't turn it far back enough to reach the focus. If I have it set to infinity on the lens range it's completely out of focus. Unless I move the camera about 1 foot or less away from anything then it looks perfectly clear.

I've read a little bit and seem to be seeing something about maybe the mirror? What should I be looking for? As far as the mirror or maybe on the lenses. Would maybe a CLA on the camera itself fix this?

Thank you or any help. I'm trying to get it fixed ASAP seeing as she goes back to college in a couple weeks and want her to take it with her. If you guys need any more info or pictures of whatever let me know!

Fidji
Tinkerer
Username: Fidji

Post Number: 15