Who are we?  Featured Cameras  Articles  Instruction Manuals  Repair Manuals  The Classic Camera Repair Forum  Books  View/Sign Guestbook

Dark Room Log in | Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Classic Camera Repair » Archives-2009 » Dark Room « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Higuy
Tinkerer
Username: Higuy

Post Number: 3

Rating: N/A
Votes: 0 (Vote!)

Posted on Sunday, March 22, 2009 - 08:10 am:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Hi, I realize this site is for cameras but on a related matter need your advise on whether or not to build a dark room for B&W prints. I'm a novice at this, and wonder if this is still possible? Equipment and chemicals still available? Any good internet sites for plans and constructions? I'm tired of Wallmart & others quality & prices.
I want to return to "grass roots" methods. Any suggestions are appreciated. Thank you-Guy

Dgillette4
Tinkerer
Username: Dgillette4

Post Number: 282

Posted on Sunday, March 22, 2009 - 10:04 am:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

There certainly are, You might try Free-Style they sell chemicals, paper ,equipment, Books . I still have and use my darkroom. I gave up for a while and got lazy but reallized the quality of automated labs to be in need of improving. Don

Ohm
Tinkerer
Username: Ohm

Post Number: 12

Posted on Sunday, March 22, 2009 - 06:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)