Who are we?  Featured Cameras  Articles  Instruction Manuals  Repair Manuals  The Classic Camera Repair Forum  Books  View/Sign Guestbook

Konica Auto S2 Problems Log in | Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Classic Camera Repair » Archives-2009 » Konica Auto S2 Problems « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Debcsr09
Tinkerer
Username: Debcsr09

Post Number: 1

Rating: N/A
Votes: 0 (Vote!)

Posted on Saturday, December 19, 2009 - 06:28 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Ok... so I'm new to film cameras and found a Konica Auto S2 camera at a thrift store. Immediately I fell in love. When I first bought it, it had film in it already. The camera was also functioning correctly for the most part, i.e. the cocking lever and shutter button etc were fine. When the film reached the end, I rewound it and removed the film. Upon inserting new film, I found that the cocking lever wouldn't budge. Also, when you press down the shutter button it does not make the regular clicking noise one would assume would happen. On the bottom of the camera the rewind button is pushed all the way down. I feel as though this may be as easy as getting this rewind button to pop up, but I have no idea how to do so.. Either that or something is broken/jammed.

Also, something is wrong with the self-timing lever. It was sort of jammed and then I moved it.. and the lever broke. I don't know what to do.. I am at a loss. Please help.

Harryrag
Tinkerer
Username: Harryrag

Post Number: 151

Posted on Sunday, December 20, 2009 - 03:59 am:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)