Who are we?  Featured Cameras  Articles  Instruction Manuals  Repair Manuals  The Classic Camera Repair Forum  Books  View/Sign Guestbook

Argoflex seventyfive Log in | Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Classic Camera Repair » Collector's Lounge » Argoflex seventyfive « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Stepheng
Tinkerer
Username: Stepheng

Post Number: 1

Rating: N/A
Votes: 0 (Vote!)

Posted on Tuesday, April 14, 2009 - 02:47 am:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Hi to everyone :-) just thought i would introduce myself and ask if anyone knows much about the Argoflex camera that i came across in my finance's attic.
I am a Amateur digital Photographer but have become more and more interested in old film cameras to use as working camera's and at present also have a Yashica 635.

Barnum
Tinkerer
Username: Barnum

Post Number: 94

Posted on Tuesday, April 14, 2009 - 09:50 am:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Hello. Welcome to the forum.
Argus is American, and I believe five models of your camera were produced.
E. 1940/8. Focussing F4.5/75mm Varex lens. B-200 speeds.
EM. 1948. Also known as Argoflex 11. Metal body.
EF. 1948/51. Fitted for flash.
40. 1950/4. Lenses not coupled externally. View lens does not focus.
75. 1949/58. Black plastic body. Fixed focus.
The latter is by far the most common in my experience. All are carboot values.
Regards.

Dcluley
Tinkerer
Username: Dcluley

Post Number: 1

Posted on Tuesday, April 14, 2009 - 07:14 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

In addition the black 75 was followed by a brown version from 1958 to the mid '60s.