Who are we?  Featured Cameras  Articles  Instruction Manuals  Repair Manuals  The Classic Camera Repair Forum  Books  View/Sign Guestbook

MPP Log in | Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Classic Camera Repair » Collector's Lounge » MPP « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Barnum
Tinkerer
Username: Barnum

Post Number: 102

Rating: N/A
Votes: 0 (Vote!)

Posted on Thursday, May 21, 2009 - 11:58 am:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

I have added a Mk7(body style 'B')Micro Technical camera to my collection recently. I'm no expert on MPP stuff,so...
Looking at the open camera from the front, there is a pivoted lever on the left hand side. This runs in a channel on the left hand side of the bed. Adjacent to it, a plate holds a screw with a relatively large head with serrated edge. These appear to have no function. They accomodate some kind of accessory perhaps? Thanks in advance for any and all help.
Should anyone be interested, I have a spare Micropress & four film backs spare. All in nice working condition. Any reasonable offers?

Barnum
Tinkerer

Post Number: 103

Posted on Thursday, May 21, 2009 - 02:33 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

OK, I'm feeling a little foolish. Fiddling around with this thing, I had a notion that the lever may be something to do with the rangefinder. Yes! The rf does however seem to be impossibly inaccurate, & I still have no notion of what the serrated-head screw, attached to the runners on the bed, does. Any ideas? Anyone!

Glenn
Tinkerer
Username: Glenn

Post Number: 586

Posted on Thursday, May 21, 2009 - 06:07 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)