Who are we?  Featured Cameras  Articles  Instruction Manuals  Repair Manuals  The Classic Camera Repair Forum  Books  View/Sign Guestbook

Hello from Puerto Rico Log in | Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Classic Camera Repair » Collector's Lounge » Hello from Puerto Rico « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Ismaelg
Tinkerer
Username: Ismaelg

Post Number: 1

Rating: N/A
Votes: 0 (Vote!)

Posted on Friday, November 06, 2009 - 03:08 am:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Hello,

New to this forum. I have been a photography enthusiast for years and I like to tinker with old cameras. Over the years I have acquired several old cameras and I like to clean them up and try to use them. I am not an expert by any means so I hope to learn a lot from you.
Here is an example of a Brownie Holiday I got, before and after:

http://images50.fotki.com/v392/photos/4/1233394/8105847/IMGP0311b-vi.jpg

http://images41.fotki.com/v195/photos/4/1233394/8105847/IMGP0316b-vi.jpg

Thanks,
Ismael

Finnegan
Tinkerer
Username: Finnegan

Post Number: 7

Posted on Friday, November 06, 2009 - 09:50 am:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Hello Ismael. Where are you on the island? Somewhere near Rio Piedras?

Nice Holiday. It uses 127 film. It is the camera my mother had before I was born. I have one here. What else have you collected? Do you find your cameras locally, on Subastalo.com or ?

Marty
Tinkerer
Username: Marty

Post Number: 50

Posted on Friday, November 06, 2009 - 12:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Hi Ismael,