Who are we?  Featured Cameras  Articles  Instruction Manuals  Repair Manuals  The Classic Camera Repair Forum  Books  View/Sign Guestbook

Worst Day Ever Log in | Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Classic Camera Repair » Collector's Lounge » Worst Day Ever « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Mikeb
Tinkerer
Username: Mikeb

Post Number: 23

Rating: N/A
Votes: 0 (Vote!)

Posted on Tuesday, May 14, 2013 - 04:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Went in to the large warehouse store here with a half dozen rolls of film as i have been doing for the last 20 years and the man behind the photo counter says they don't develop film anymore. What a bummer.

One90guy
Tinkerer
Username: One90guy

Post Number: 44

Posted on Tuesday, May 14, 2013 - 04:28 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

I don't do color but B/W is easy to develop with minimum equipment or cost. Did you scan your negatives, if not then they would be a problem. I gave up on walmart, the only C-41 developer anywhere close to me several years ago. I do all color in digital and film for B/W. Good luck on finding a solution.

David

Mikeb
Tinkerer
Username: Mikeb

Post Number: 24

Posted on Thursday, May 16, 2013 - 10:48 am:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

I take a lot of digital pics too, but I enjoy running a roll or two every month through my treasured film cameras.

Truthfully there are still a lot of places nearby that develop film, but the warehouse place was convenient, reliable, and had a good price. They even offered one-hour service, something I'm sure is rapidly disappearing.