Who are we?  Featured Cameras  Articles  Instruction Manuals  Repair Manuals  The Classic Camera Repair Forum  Books  View/Sign Guestbook

Olympus OMPC--Rewinder stuck, mirror ... Log in | Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Classic Camera Repair » Archives-2006 » Olympus OMPC--Rewinder stuck, mirror up, batteries test good. « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Mickey Via

Rating: N/A
Votes: 0 (Vote!)

Posted on Thursday, March 09, 2006 - 04:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Knowing that the rewind was stuck,I bought an Olympus OMPC at a yard sell because it came with a TOKINA AT-X 28-85mm lens. Cosmetically the camera is otherwise very good. I have zero experience in camera repair, but would enjoy starting and saving this camera. Yesterday I read many of your forum discussions on this topic, but did not find a discussion of an OMPC with this problem (although it was discussed in OM 1's & 2's). I would appreciate comments from your group as well as reference(s) for instuction/repair information. Thanks for any advice and help your forum can offer. Mickey.

Michael Linn

Posted on Thursday, March 09, 2006 - 05:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Sorry, but I have to ask this...

Do you mean the rewind or the wind?

This camera is completely non-functional without the proper number of fresh 1.5 volt batteries installed.

When working, it is a pleasure to use and the Tokina lens should do a good job. Let us know.

Mickey Via

Posted on Thursday, March 09, 2006 - 08:08 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)