Who are we?  Featured Cameras  Articles  Instruction Manuals  Repair Manuals  The Classic Camera Repair Forum  Books  View/Sign Guestbook

Canon T50 problem Log in | Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Classic Camera Repair » Archives-2006 » Canon T50 problem « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

J. Clark

Rating: N/A
Votes: 0 (Vote!)

Posted on Friday, April 14, 2006 - 11:59 am:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

I have a second-hand Canon T50 camera. When I first got it, it took amazing pictures. But now, I have no image in the view-finder and if I try to take a picture, the only thing it will do is an error beep. I am a complete noob when it comes to cameras, so can anyone help me? Thanks.

J. Clark

Posted on Friday, April 14, 2006 - 12:44 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Sorry to repost on my own post, but I noticed someone else having the same problem in another post. The post said to reset the film sprocket inside the camera. Can someone tell me where this sprocket is? maybe that would help.

Doug Wilson

Posted on Friday, April 14, 2006 - 09:42 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

The sproket engages with the perforations on the film. It is immediately to the left of the film take-up spool.

J. Clark

Posted on Friday, April 14, 2006 - 11:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Thanks for the help. I tried that and it spins freely. Just wonder if that's a problem.

Doug Wilson