Who are we?  Featured Cameras  Articles  Instruction Manuals  Repair Manuals  The Classic Camera Repair Forum  Books  View/Sign Guestbook

Praktica TL3 exposure counter repair Log in | Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Classic Camera Repair » Archives-2006 » Praktica TL3 exposure counter repair « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Jonnymorris
Tinkerer
Username: Jonnymorris

Post Number: 1

Rating: N/A
Votes: 0 (Vote!)

Posted on Monday, September 18, 2006 - 06:39 am:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Hi! I'm totally new to camera repair, I just got hold of a TL3 but the counter is frozen at 14, although the rest of the camera appears to work just fine. Is there a guide for fixing the counter, getting the top off, etc? I have looked and searched, found bits and pieces here and there, but nothing really like a step by step guide to taking the top off. This would be a great help, I really want to get this camera back to full working order and take it for a spin!
I know it will work without the counter, but I just like things to be fully working.

Steve_s
Tinkerer
Username: Steve_s

Post Number: 2

Posted on Monday, September 18, 2006 - 03:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Have a look at the instructions for the MTL3 in the Articles section on this forum.

https://kyp.hauslendale.com/classics/prakticanotes.html

Jonnymorris
Tinkerer

Post Number: 3

Posted on Tuesday, September 19, 2006 - 04:14 am:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

I got as far as taking the cover and two washers off the film advance lever, then it mentions a screw but I can't find one there at all! Help!!