Who are we?  Featured Cameras  Articles  Instruction Manuals  Repair Manuals  The Classic Camera Repair Forum  Books  View/Sign Guestbook

Canonet QL17 G-III Log in | Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Classic Camera Repair » Archives-2006 » Canonet QL17 G-III « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Lfcdm
Tinkerer
Username: Lfcdm

Post Number: 1

Rating: N/A
Votes: 0 (Vote!)

Posted on Tuesday, September 19, 2006 - 02:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Hi everybody,

First of all, thanks for this great website/forum !
I have recently bought a Canonet QL17 G-III.
And I'm going to refresh it a little bit.
And I have a question about the viewfinder cleaning. And I'm a newbie ;-)

For the moment, I haven't opened the top plate to see how it's built.
I had a look on the repair manual and it seems there is a plate on the top of the VF/RF part.
Am i wrong ?
If that's the case, what am I suppose to do in order to clean it ?
I mean to clean the VF, i have to clean with Q-tips and Windex the glasses (to be sure, which ones ?).
But am i supposed to clean the inside of the VF ? So I have to remove the plate ? Is it stuck or screwed ?
I have read to absolutely not clean the RF glass with the patch. But what about the other ?

Thanks for your help.

Charlie
Tinkerer
Username: Charlie

Post Number: 22

Posted on Tuesday, September 19, 2006 - 06:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Click on "repair manuals" at the top of the page. You will find one for Canonets.

Charlie
Tinkerer
Username: Charlie

Post Number: 23

Posted on Tuesday, September 19, 2006 - 06:24 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)