Who are we?  Featured Cameras  Articles  Instruction Manuals  Repair Manuals  The Classic Camera Repair Forum  Books  View/Sign Guestbook

Minolta X-370 problems Log in | Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Classic Camera Repair » Archives-2005 » Minolta X-370 problems « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Tony

Rating: N/A
Votes: 0 (Vote!)

Posted on Friday, March 11, 2005 - 02:10 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Hello everyone I’m a newbie on the forum. I have a Minolta X-370 camera that is about 10 years old possibly a little older. It has been in storage for some time. I got it out the other day to use it (used it probably two years ago) and the batteries were dead (no big surprise). I put new batteries in it and I can’t get it to work. When you first turn it on the lights light up in the viewfinder but as soon as I hit the expose button they go out and nothing happens. The lights then stay out like the camera isn’t on. Other thing is I can’t advance the film. The advance lever seems jammed. I took the bottom of the camera off and manually advanced it but I run into the same problem. I turn it on the lights light up in the view finder and soon as I push the button to take a picture they go out and nothing happens. Any thoughts? I hate to junk such a great camera that takes terrific pictures.

-Tony

clive

Posted on Friday, March 11, 2005 - 03:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Hello Tony.

Try replacing the small capacitor in the base of the camera it has two pins connecting it to the circuit board . Make sure you get the + / - correct.

Best Regards Clive

Tony