Who are we?  Featured Cameras  Articles  Instruction Manuals  Repair Manuals  The Classic Camera Repair Forum  Books  View/Sign Guestbook

Agfa record II + canonet 28 Log in | Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Classic Camera Repair » Archives-2005 » Agfa record II + canonet 28 « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

jan jamers

Rating: N/A
Votes: 0 (Vote!)

Posted on Thursday, June 09, 2005 - 08:07 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Hi,
I'm new to this. A week ago I bought 10 old(er) camera's for 10 euros. From searching the internet I've found out that the only really interesting ones are the canonet 28 and an agfa record II. But both have things missing so it could well be wasted money. But maybe not...

I'm new to (old) camera's and hopr my questions are not to trivial.

CAMERA 1: Question one:
The agfa record II looks almost new but there is a right "knob" missing. I tried all functions on the camera (without film) and everything seems to work fine. So can anyone can confirm that this metal button/round knob/ coin like metal round plate right next to the shutter button is not a real button (and thus not neccessary) but merely something to hold/rest your finger or thumb?

Camera 2: Question two:
I searched the repair manuals on this site for a canonet 28, but the closest I could come up with is the canonet QL17GIII. But I'm not sure how much they are alike the 28 on the inside.
The frontpart (with the lens) wasn't placed correctly and had come out a little on one side. The lowest srew (which is one of the three) holding the metal ringplate had come out. It wasn't srewed in anymore and pushed the entire metal ring+plastic upwards.
What I did till now is:
1)Made a tool to unscrew the thin ring that’s srewed inside
2)unscrewed the thin ring (without scratches! I was lucky...)