Who are we?  Featured Cameras  Articles  Instruction Manuals  Repair Manuals  The Classic Camera Repair Forum  Books  View/Sign Guestbook

Shutter problems Petri Color 35 Log in | Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Classic Camera Repair » Archives-2005 » Shutter problems Petri Color 35 « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

MarkE

Rating: N/A
Votes: 0 (Vote!)

Posted on Saturday, July 02, 2005 - 04:05 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Hello,
I am a novice in this field, but I recently acquired a Petri Color 35 that appeared to be in very good condition, and I thought I would try to clean it up. I initially checked the frame advance and shutter and all controls seemed to work correctly, except, of course, the battery controlled functions (no battery in camera). When I got home, I tried to again release the shutter, but now it appears stuck (nothing happens when I depress the button & the frame advance is cocked in ready position) Is there some way to release the shutter, or does it appear to be frozen. Any ideas would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks,
Mark

Mike

Posted on Saturday, July 02, 2005 - 04:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Hi Mark-

If the lens is retracted beyond the infinity setting, the shutter will not release.

MarkE

Posted on Saturday, July 02, 2005 - 11:43 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Hi Mike,