Who are we?  Featured Cameras  Articles  Instruction Manuals  Repair Manuals  The Classic Camera Repair Forum  Books  View/Sign Guestbook

Minolta Hi Matic 7s II with stuck sel... Log in | Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Classic Camera Repair » Archives-2005 » Minolta Hi Matic 7s II with stuck self timer « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

ignacio

Rating: N/A
Votes: 0 (Vote!)

Posted on Friday, July 29, 2005 - 09:33 am:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Hello everybody!

I am quite a long time lurker in this forum and would like to as a question to the experts.

After searching the forum I have seen that a stuck shutter / selftimer at the Minolta Hi Matic 7s II is not at all unusual. I will of course start with cleaning the blades as mentioned already.

As I am relatively new in the repairing "hobby" (especially for the Minolta), would anybody happen to have a detailed instruction on how to disassemble it? I think that I know already the basics (such as loosening the inner lens ring and so on) but I am afraid that I will reach a point where I can go neither forth nor back :-)

Thank you in advance for your help,

Ignacio

Wayne

Posted on Friday, July 29, 2005 - 07:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Hi Ignacio