Who are we?  Featured Cameras  Articles  Instruction Manuals  Repair Manuals  The Classic Camera Repair Forum  Books  View/Sign Guestbook

Canonet Junior Front plates Log in | Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Classic Camera Repair » Archives-2005 » Canonet Junior Front plates « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Reynold Harrs

Rating: N/A
Votes: 0 (Vote!)

Posted on Thursday, September 29, 2005 - 08:44 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

I am trying to dismantle a Canonet Junior in order to reach the selenium battery. I managed to get the top and bottom covers off. I believe the next stage is to remove the left and right leather [?] plates, but they seem to be part of the body. How do I get them off? Also how do I remove the cable connection? I am a rank beginner. I do have the Canonet manuals [excluding Canonet Junior] from 1961/2 to 1972, so I am trying to base my actions on them. They all assume more than I know.

charlie

Posted on Friday, September 30, 2005 - 06:24 am:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

You would probably get to the selenium cell in a manner similar to the way you would access the CdS cell in later Canonets. May not be worth doing if you don't have a source for a replacement photocell.

Reynold

Posted on Tuesday, October 04, 2005 - 09:41 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)