Who are we?  Featured Cameras  Articles  Instruction Manuals  Repair Manuals  The Classic Camera Repair Forum  Books  View/Sign Guestbook

Konica FP-1 stuck shutter and mirror. Log in | Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Classic Camera Repair » Archives-2004 » Konica FP-1 stuck shutter and mirror. « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Ken

Rating: N/A
Votes: 0 (Vote!)

Posted on Friday, January 30, 2004 - 08:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

I have a Konica FP-1 that has stuck shutter, mirror stuck in up position and cannot move the film advance lever...where should I start.?? I have a small amount of experience in cleaning stuck shutter & apetures on Canon QL17 and Konica S2, but I have no experience into a SLR..would appreciate any advice as what to look for and what is recommended.
Ken

Ken

Posted on Tuesday, February 03, 2004 - 08:39 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Well, since I last posted about the Konica FP-1, I removed the bottom plate and after moving a small spring loaded stop lever, I was able to get the film advance lever to advance and cock the shutter. I put a new battery in the camera and after about 3 film advances the shutter will fire once, and then everything seems to lock up. If I open the film door and the film counter resets, it will take 3 film advances and the fire once. Can anyone give any advice on what may be the problem

Ken

Posted on Thursday, February 05, 2004 - 03:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)