Who are we?  Featured Cameras  Articles  Instruction Manuals  Repair Manuals  The Classic Camera Repair Forum  Books  View/Sign Guestbook

Pentax ME Super disassembly Log in | Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Classic Camera Repair » Archives-2004 » Pentax ME Super disassembly « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Dave

Rating: N/A
Votes: 0 (Vote!)

Posted on Thursday, April 01, 2004 - 01:42 am:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

I'm new to camera repair and need to know what tools are needed to open a Pentax ME Super. Will a spanner wrench with 1/16 inch wide tips work for the shutter firing button? What tool is needed to remove the rewind crank safely?

I'm hoping that this camera only needs contact cleaning. When in Auto, it goes into manual mode.
If pressure is applied to the mode selector ring, the Auto returns (but returns to M mode once pressure is removed). Any advice will be greatly appreciated!

Dave

Posted on Thursday, April 01, 2004 - 04:48 am:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

After finding all the info on disassembly that's available on this site, I realized that the frist part of my fisrt message was a bit moot. :-)

I still would appreciate any input regarding my Pentax ME Supers' erratic Auto setting (goes into M mode when set on A but will go back into Auto exposure mode if pressure is applied to the mode selector ring). Thanks in advance to anyone who can help! By the way, what a great site!

Haig Hovaness

Posted on Friday, April 02, 2004 - 08:14 am:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)