Who are we?  Featured Cameras  Articles  Instruction Manuals  Repair Manuals  The Classic Camera Repair Forum  Books  View/Sign Guestbook

Minolta SRT 101 Log in | Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Classic Camera Repair » Archives-2004 » Minolta SRT 101 « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Lars

Rating: N/A
Votes: 0 (Vote!)

Posted on Wednesday, July 14, 2004 - 12:08 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

I have an old srt101, with problem that the stop-ring won't go back as i should. I need some kind of description of how I can get inside the camera (I'm new at this, as you see) The front can I manage, but the top have I problem with. And it's the rewind arm and the shutter button that I can't handle. Any Ideas where/how I can find a solution?

Peter Stind Rosendahl

Posted on Wednesday, July 14, 2004 - 01:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Hej Lars!
Do you by the stop-ring mean the ring around the bayonet mount that transfers the aperture setting to the body from the lens? Yours is a normal problem with the Minoltas. All you need is to take off the bayonet-mount to get access to the ring, take is out, watch the spring, and clean it and its surroundings with lighter fluid on Q-tips.

Ed

Posted on Wednesday, July 14, 2004 - 01:40 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

You must be careful not to "lose" the dial cord string when you remove the follower ring--it is in a notch on the right side as you face the front of the camera.

lars